The Norwood Press ball team will receive their jackets as champions of the N. Y. A. baseball league on Monday, the 16th. Jackets have been secured for the winners by the Norwood Loyal Order of Moose.

Above, front row, left to right: Lou Parsons, p; Argo Bortilotti, lb; Ed Costello, 2b; Doc Thayer, ss; Ray Greene, 3b;

Second row, left to right: Andy DeVolga, cf; Winnie Söderström, rf; John Crimmins, p; Ed Leary, p or df; Wag Flaherty, c. Jiggs Fenton, 3b, does not appear in the photo.

(All articles originally published in the Norwood Messenger)

Related:  This Day in Norwood History-June 6, 1891-Class of 1874 High School Reunion

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.